The Beginner's Guide πŸ“— to the 7 Chakras ...


Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel or disc, and in yoga and meditation is used to refer to the energy centers in our body. There are 7 Chakras running from the base of the spine to the top of the head and they are the wheels of energy where consciousness meets matter. They correspond to nerves and organs, as well as emotional, psychological and spiritual states of being, so it is very important to keep the energy flowing freely. Here is a summary of the 7 Chakras for beginners.

1. Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is in the tailbone area, right at the base of the spine, encompassing the first three vertebrae, the bladder and the colon. It is the Chakra of our most basic needs, security and stability. When it is open we feel safe and secure but it is affected by survival issues such as worries about whether we have enough money or food.

Sacral Chakra
Explore more ...